Search Results page doesnt match other layout

This topic contains 8 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Kor 5 years, 10 months ago.

We have moved to a support ticketing system and our forums are now closed.

Open Support Ticket
  • Author
    Posts
  • #483460

    eic2010
    Full Member
    Post count: 209

    Hi

    I have tried amending the GD search page to match the other listing pages but it’s not looking the same.

    I’ve put

    [gd_notifications]
    [gd_category_description]
    [gd_search]
    [gd_loop_actions]
    [gd_loop layout=3]
    [gd_loop_paging]

    but there is a grey box around everything and the images are touching each other. It all looks a bit messy.

    Can you help?

    #483461

    eic2010
    Full Member
    Post count: 209
    This reply has been marked as private.
    #483492

    Alex Rollin
    Moderator
    Post count: 27815

    You have a bunch of colormag CSS for the search page that you will need to override starting at line 2500 or so:

    
    
    
    /* Search Page */
    .search .status-publish {
    	margin-bottom: 30px;
    	-webkit-box-shadow: 0 1px 3px 0 rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.1);
    	-moz-box-shadow: 0 1px 3px 0 rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.1);
    	box-shadow: 0 1px 3px 0 rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.1);
    }
    
    #483566

    eic2010
    Full Member
    Post count: 209

    Sorry for my ignorance but how do I do this? Or where is this? I dont recall making any changes to the search page?

    #483737

    eic2010
    Full Member
    Post count: 209
    This reply has been marked as private.
    #483767

    Alex Rollin
    Moderator
    Post count: 27815

    Hi,

    yes, that sounds like a good summary. The theme has a bunch of special styles applied to a general class .search which is being used on the search page. To override them you rewrite the CSS as you desire like:

    
    
    
    /* Search Page */
    .search .status-publish {
    	margin-bottom: 0!important;
    }
    
    #483986

    eic2010
    Full Member
    Post count: 209

    This wasn’t an issue in V1, why has it happened now? I cant seem to get it to look anything like the other pages, it’s still all over the place?

    #483998

    eic2010
    Full Member
    Post count: 209
    This reply has been marked as private.
    #484044

    Kor
    Moderator
    Post count: 16516

    Hi there,

    Could you try using the custom CSS code below and see if it fixes it?

    li.gd_place.type-gd_place.status-publish.has-post-thumbnail {
        float: none;
    }
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)

We have moved to a support ticketing system and our forums are now closed.

Open Support Ticket
20% Discount Offer
Hurry! Get your 20% discount before it expires. Get 20% Discount