This topic contains 7 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by ukvape 3 years, 11 months ago.
We have moved to a support ticketing system and our forums are now closed.
If i deleted a custom post type, is there any way to restore it ? Would the posts still be in the database ?
The data is deleted, and can only be restored from a backup, who your host normally has.
Just to let you know Guust that it doesn’t. If you delete a Custom Post type and then recreate it all the posts are still there 🙂
Good, in this case, and… don’t uninstall GD unless you really want to get rid of the data.
I thought you deleted the listings too, not only the custom post type.
You would have received this warning:
No i deleted just the custom post type 🙂 never saw that message
You’re a lucky man, not looking at every message. It may just have saved you this time 🙂
hahaha saved me a lot of time 🙂
Enter your WordPress.com blog URL