This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Guust 1 year, 5 months ago.
We have moved to a support ticketing system and our forums are now closed.
If I use a translation file simply to customise certain terms in an en_US version, will that translation file be automatically overwritten at the next update of GD core?
I see in the documentation a code snippet to turn off automatic updating, but if that is done, how do I pick up on new strings added in subsequent updates?
If you place the edited file in the correct location, then it will not be overwritten when there is an update.
New strings are picked up by merging the new language file with an old one:
Enter your WordPress.com blog URL