These are the sections you will find when you install the GeoDirectory Core (free) plugin only:
On this page:
GD Core Plugin – Notifications
List of usable shortcodes: You can use these in the email templates to personalize your emails. The same fields are used in the notifications of the Prices and Payments Addon,
- [#client_name#] The name your user entered on registration
- [#listing_link#] Link to the user’s listing
- [#posted_date#] Date the listing was submitted
- [#number_of_days#] In case you use the Prices and Payments Addon, this is the amount of days the listing was originally paid for.
- [#number_of_grace_days#] In case you use the Prices and Payments Addon, this is the amount of days set at GD > Prices and Payments > General tab > Enable pre expiry notice days, and is the number of days before the listing will expire or be downgraded.
- [#login_url#] Your site’s login URL.
- [#username#] Your user’s unique username.
- [#user_email#] Your user’s email address.
- [#site_name_url#] The URL of your website.
- [#renew_link#] In case you use the Prices and Payments Addon, this is where your users can go to renew their listing.
- [#site_name#] The name of your site.
- [#from_email#] In most cases this will be your admin email, except for the Send to Friend and the Email enquiry popup forms. These forms will use automatically the email entered into the form by your site’s visitor.
- [#comments] These are the comments entered by your site’s visitor. Only relevant for the Send to Friend and the Email enquiry popup forms.
Here you can choose if you want to be notified of new registrations, Send to Friend, Email enquiry or new listings,
Edit the email sent to admin if you have chosen to receive notification of new listings.
Here you can edit the emails sent to your users when:
- they post a new listing
- they ask for a reset of their password (lost password)
- they register
- their listing gets published
Here you can edit the emails sent by the Send to Friend and the Email enquiry popup forms.
Here you can edit the message that will be shown on your website after a user has submitted their listing.